Let it blow – Harrington and Clarke ready for tough conditions at RCD

Padraig Harrington

Padraig Harrington

They are expecting challenging weather conditions at the Dubai Duty Free Irish Open hosted by the Rory Foundation which is music to the ears of Open champions Padraig Harrington and Graeme McDowell.
“I enjoy this format of the game. Obviously I’ve had decent success on the other side playing it more through the air, but this is the one [links] that gets my imagination going a little bit more,” said Clarke.
“So I tend to enjoy this sort of format, and the worst weather, the better. So I don’t mind if it pours down or blows a gale. That’s what I grew up playing an awful lot in. It’s great to be back and indeed on a golf course as good as this one.”
Harrington added; “I’m hoping for a few tough days out there for sure. I don’t like playing in the rain. I would suggest rain would be a bit tough but if it’s windy and a bit cold I would be happy with that.”

Leave a Reply

